top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureWhitney Grinnage

a dangerous little family

Updated: Jul 25, 2022

You know Anxiety?

I ran into her again the other day

Her and her sisters came and joined

And we all chatted the day away


Now, that Anxiety, she’s something

Clearly the oldest of the four

a personality that commands the room

One that no one can really ignore


Her twin Stress,

That one, she’s a menace

She don’t always say much

But when she does, best believe you’ll hear it


I met Stress first

and Anxiety came along shortly after

The twins aren’t quite identical but

Usually, it’s rare to find one without the other


Over the last few years though,

Anxiety and I, we gotten real tight

Matterfact, the she told me about her other sisters

They seemed to be doing alright


The middle child, Fear

Anxiety said she’d been busy lately

meeting people here, going places there,

Her presence always been powerful, like she know everybody


Nervousness, the baby

Oh, she’s a sweetheart

Her and Fear always got along great

Be twins if nervousness wasn't one for smalltalk


They’re a dangerous lil family

Those sisters I know.


Sometimes they all act so much alike

That they’re hard to tell apart

Othertimes it’s clear as day who‘s who

Each with a lil something different to offer


Each one of them is a handful

As I’ve come to learn

No matter what order you meet them in

There’s never a dull moment when they’re involved


If you ever run into them,

Tell ‘em I said hi, will you?

Tell ‘em I asked for them

We got a lot of catchin up to do.


They’re a dangerous little family

Yes, I full aware

But really, how can I avoid them?

Trust me, they’re everywhere.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page